Looking for 10 Hour Florida law and the “Florida Massage License By Endorsement” requirements?
10 Hour Florida Massage Law and Rules
For massage therapists moving to the “Sunshine State,” we have the only course required available online to help make their professional move a little easier. I blogged about this Rule Change last year (Are You A Massage Therapist Moving to Florida?). Florida now permits applicants to take the 10 hours of Florida Massage Laws and Rules course in an online/home study format by a Florida Approved CE Provider (which we are). If you are looking for 3 hours of HIV/AIDS and 2 hours of Prevention of Medical Errors, those courses are no longer required to obtain a Florida massage license.
Confused by the Endorsement Process?
Massage therapists licensed in another state and seeking a Florida Massage License go through a process called “becoming licensed by endorsement.” I receive many phone calls and e-mails about the Florida endorsement process every week. If you have any questions about your professional move to Florida, check out this Florida massage license FAQ.
Don’t see your question listed? Leave your question in the comments below!
You can also email me here: email@example.com.
Have fun moving! I’ll be down to visit you when it hits -30 here in Iowa.
Leave a Reply